Exam.ify
Illustration for the article: Which universities accept the OMPT? Verified list by country (2026)

By Bram Jansen · 2026-07-23 · Updated 2026-09-23 · 8 min read

Which universities accept the OMPT? Verified list by country (2026)

31 universities in 8 countries publish an OMPT requirement for at least one programme, according to the admission pages Examify has verified: 14 in the Netherlands, 5 in Lithuania, 3 in Belgium, 3 in Finland, 2 in Norway, 2 in Portugal, 1 in Denmark and 1 in Thailand. Together they list 103 programme entries, and the module, the minimum score and the attempt rule differ from one programme to the next.

This list covers only requirements that appear on an official university page, with the source linked in every university profile. Examify is an independent preparation provider and is not affiliated with the OMPT, SOWISO or any university. The official test costs €240 per attempt for OMPT-A, B, C, E and G, and €270 for OMPT-D and F (omptest.org pricing), so read the rule for your programme before you book.

Universities in the Netherlands that accept the OMPT

The Netherlands has 14 verified universities and 59 programme entries, the largest group by far. Economics and business bachelors mostly ask for OMPT-A at 70% or 75%; computer science, econometrics and life science bachelors ask for OMPT-D at 55% to 70%.

UniversityProgrammes with an OMPT requirementModules usedPublished minimum scores
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam8OMPT-A, B, D, E, F60% to 70%
University of Amsterdam7OMPT-A, D, F60% to 70%
Radboud University7OMPT-A, C, D, E, F55% to 65%
Tilburg University9OMPT-A, D60% to 70%
Maastricht University8OMPT-A, B, D60% to 75% (OMPT-B tracks: not published)
Leiden University5OMPT-A, D60%
Utrecht University2OMPT-A75%
University of Groningen3OMPT-A, B, D60% to 65%
University College Fryslân1OMPT-A or B60%
Amsterdam University College3OMPT-B, C, E, G70%
Erasmus University Rotterdam3OMPT-A, B, D, F60% to more than 75%
Erasmus University College1OMPT-A70%
Hanze University of Applied Sciences1OMPT-A55%
Nyenrode Business Universiteit1OMPT-A75%

Attempt rules are the detail that catches applicants. Erasmus School of Economics counts only the first attempt for IBEB (OMPT-A 70% or OMPT-B 60%) and for econometrics (OMPT-D above 75%). Tilburg caps its 70% programmes at two attempts, Maastricht's computer science bachelors allow two, and UvA's OMPT-F route counts one. Radboud sets 55% everywhere and accepts two modules for several programmes. Almost every Dutch page accepts Boswell-Bèta or CCVX as an alternative; VU, RSM and UvA state that SAT and ACT are not accepted. Score bars are compared in OMPT pass marks by university.

Universities in Belgium that accept the OMPT

Belgium has 3 verified universities and 5 programme entries, all for applicants with a diploma from outside the EEA.

UniversityProgrammes with an OMPT requirementModules usedPublished minimum scores
KU Leuven3OMPT-A, D60% to 75%
University of Antwerp1OMPT-A75%
UCLL1OMPT-A60%

KU Leuven asks 75% on OMPT-A for Business Administration and 60% on OMPT-D for Business Engineering and Engineering Technology, and accepts SAT (730 Maths) or ACT (32 Maths) instead of the OMPT-D. Antwerp's Social-Economic Sciences bachelor accepts SAT Math 640, ACT Math 27 or AP Calculus AB 4 as alternatives to 75% on OMPT-A. UCLL uses OMPT-A at 60% as an alternative to the SAT for applicants from a defined list of countries.

Universities in Lithuania that accept the OMPT

Lithuania has 5 verified universities and 24 programme entries, the widest spread of modules in one country: OMPT-A to OMPT-G all appear, and several rules cover master's programmes too.

UniversityProgrammes with an OMPT requirementModules usedPublished minimum scores
Vilnius University13OMPT-A, B, C, D, E, G55% to 70%
Vytautas Magnus University7OMPT-A, D55% to 70%
Mykolas Romeris University2OMPT-A, E55%
Kaunas University of Technology1OMPT-A or D75%
VILNIUS TECH1Not module-specific50% to 60%

Vilnius University sets 55% on OMPT-A for most business and economics bachelors, 70% on OMPT-D for Business Data Analytics and 70% on OMPT-E for its data science and mathematics master's, with two attempts a year. Mykolas Romeris applies OMPT-A at 55% by default and OMPT-E at 55% for psychology, game development and business programmes. Kaunas University of Technology has the strictest rule in the country: 75% on OMPT-A or OMPT-D, taken by 1 April, valid for two years, two attempts counted. VILNIUS TECH publishes no module letter; the score replaces the school mathematics grade for applicants from Pakistan, Bangladesh or Nepal.

Universities in Finland that accept the OMPT

Finland has 3 verified institutions and 8 programme entries, with the lowest published minimums on the list.

UniversityProgrammes with an OMPT requirementModules usedPublished minimum scores
LUT University4OMPT-B, D, F, G60%
Arcada University of Applied Sciences3OMPT-A, B, G50%
Turku University of Applied Sciences1Any OMPT module55%

LUT assigns modules by field: OMPT-G for Chemical and Process Engineering, OMPT-D for Computational Science and AI, OMPT-B or OMPT-D for engineering and OMPT-F for business, all at 60% with the SAT as an alternative. Arcada accepts 50% with up to three attempts before applying. Turku AMK does not distinguish modules: any OMPT result of 55% or higher qualifies.

Universities in Norway that accept the OMPT

Norway has 2 verified business schools, each with one programme, and both ask for the same thing.

UniversityProgrammes with an OMPT requirementModules usedPublished minimum scores
NHH Norwegian School of Economics1OMPT-F60%
BI Norwegian Business School1OMPT-F60%

NHH's Bachelor in Business, Economics and Data Science requires 60% on OMPT-F, with a maximum of two attempts, a two-year validity and a 15 February documentation deadline. BI's Bachelor of Data Science for Business has the same module and score, two attempts per intake, and accepts Norwegian Maths R1 or S1+S2 or IB Maths at grade 3 or higher instead.

Universities in Portugal that accept the OMPT

Portugal has 2 verified business schools, both part of Universidade Católica, and 3 programme entries.

UniversityProgrammes with an OMPT requirementModules usedPublished minimum scores
Católica Lisbon School of Business & Economics2Not specified70%
Católica Porto Business School1OMPT-ANot published

Católica Lisbon asks 70% on the OMPT for its Economics & Finance and Business Administration bachelors, for international student status applicants, without naming a module; Brazilian applicants can use ENEM Matemática (750/1000) instead. Católica Porto names OMPT-A for Economia and Gestão but publishes no minimum, and accepts its own internal maths exam instead.

Universities in Denmark that accept the OMPT

UniversityProgrammes with an OMPT requirementModules usedPublished minimum scores
University College Absalon1OMPT-B or DNot stated

Absalon uses OMPT-B or OMPT-D for its Bachelor of Engineering in Biotechnology under the Individual Competence Assessment route. No minimum score is published, so ask admissions for the bar before you book.

Universities in Thailand that accept the OMPT

UniversityProgrammes with an OMPT requirementModules usedPublished minimum scores
Chulalongkorn School of Integrated Innovation1OMPT-B65%

The BAScii international programme accepts 65% on OMPT-B as one of several mathematics tests, next to SAT Math 600, ACT Math 25, IB HL Maths 5 or A-Level Maths grade B.

Which OMPT module do universities ask for most

OMPT-A is the most requested module. Counting every module named across the 103 verified programme entries (an entry that accepts two modules counts once for each):

ModuleProgramme entries naming itTypical programmes
OMPT-A42Economics, business, psychology, social sciences
OMPT-D31Computer science, econometrics, engineering, life sciences
OMPT-B14Econometrics, data science, engineering (Finland, Lithuania)
OMPT-F9Business and data science bachelors (VU, UvA, Radboud, RSM, LUT, NHH, BI)
OMPT-E8Psychology, law, AI, liberal arts social sciences
OMPT-G4Chemical, mechanical and nanomaterials programmes
OMPT-C4Humanities, philology, Radboud psychology alternative
No module named4Turku AMK, VILNIUS TECH, Católica Lisbon

OMPT-A and OMPT-D together cover about seven in ten entries. The chapter lists per module are on the syllabus pages.

How to read a university's OMPT requirement

A requirement has five parts, and a programme page rarely states all of them:

  1. Module. The programme fixes it. Where two are accepted, the larger module usually gets the lower bar: Erasmus IBEB takes OMPT-A at 70% or OMPT-B at 60%; VU Economics takes OMPT-A at 65% or OMPT-F at 60%.
  2. Minimum score. It ranges from 50% at Arcada to more than 75% at Erasmus econometrics, and can differ by diploma origin, as at Radboud Biology (60% to 65% on OMPT-A, 55% on OMPT-D).
  3. Attempts. Most programmes accept up to three. Tilburg, Maastricht's computer science tracks, Groningen's OMPT-D route, Nyenrode, NHH, BI and KTU allow two; UvA's OMPT-F route counts one; Erasmus School of Economics counts only the first. The full picture is in the retake policy overview.
  4. Validity. Erasmus University College, NHH and KTU state two years; most pages say nothing, so ask if your score is from an earlier cycle.
  5. Alternatives. Dutch programmes usually accept Boswell-Bèta or CCVX; Belgian and Finnish programmes often accept the SAT; VU, RSM and UvA reject SAT and ACT outright.

If a page states neither an attempt limit nor a validity, the rule is unpublished, not absent. Ask admissions before you treat a first booking as a trial run.

Universities that use the OMPT without a public per-programme requirement

Examify lists a university only when its official page names the OMPT for a specific programme or admission route with a score or a module. Some institutions mention the OMPT in general admission text, or appear on the test provider's own partner list, without publishing a module, a minimum or a programme. Those stay off the universities list until a requirement is published, and join it once one is.

Requirements change between intakes. Before you book, open the source link on your programme's page in the universities list, then measure yourself against the published minimum with a timed mock. The free OMPT practice test shows the answer format for each module.

Frequently asked questions

How many universities accept the OMPT?

Examify has verified 31 universities in 8 countries that publish an OMPT requirement for at least one programme: 14 in the Netherlands, 5 in Lithuania, 3 in Belgium, 3 in Finland, 2 in Norway, 2 in Portugal, 1 in Denmark and 1 in Thailand. Each one is listed with its module, minimum score and official source on the universities pages.

Which OMPT module do most universities ask for?

OMPT-A is the most requested module: it appears in 42 of the 103 verified programme entries, mostly economics, business and social science bachelors. OMPT-D is second with 31 entries, used by computer science, econometrics, engineering and life science programmes. OMPT-B has 14, OMPT-F 9, OMPT-E 8, and OMPT-C and OMPT-G 4 each.

What minimum OMPT score do universities require?

Published minimums run from 50% (Arcada in Finland) to more than 75% (Erasmus School of Economics econometrics on OMPT-D). Dutch economics programmes cluster at 70% to 75% on OMPT-A; Radboud sets 55% across its programmes; most Lithuanian universities set 55% to 65%. Some programmes, such as Maastricht's OMPT-B tracks, publish no minimum at all.

Do all universities allow OMPT retakes?

No. Most programmes accept up to three attempts, but Tilburg, Maastricht's computer science tracks, Groningen's OMPT-D route, Nyenrode, NHH, BI and KTU cap attempts at two, UvA's OMPT-F routes count one attempt, and Erasmus School of Economics counts only the first attempt for IBEB and econometrics. Every attempt is bought separately at €240 or €270.

Can I use one OMPT score at several universities?

Yes, as long as the module and the score meet each programme's rule. A 75% on OMPT-A satisfies Maastricht SBE, Utrecht, KU Leuven and Nyenrode, and clears the lower bars at Tilburg, UvA and Radboud. It does not help at programmes that ask for OMPT-D, OMPT-B or OMPT-F, because the module is fixed by the programme, not by you.

Does the OMPT certificate expire?

The test provider issues a digital certificate; how long a university accepts it is set by the university. Erasmus University College, NHH and Kaunas University of Technology state a two-year validity. Most other programme pages do not mention validity, so confirm with admissions if your score is older than the current application cycle.

Sources

Exam.ify is an independent exam-prep provider and is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or connected to the official OMPT test or its operator. See our legal page for details.